I’m stuck again

Posted on

Help me!

So I read Gone With the Wind in less than two weeks.

But, Slaughterhouse five, a comparably much smaller novel, and I’m stuck. It’s not that I don’t like it. Maybe it’s because I really am not looking forward to Lolita, or maybe it’s because, even though I like it and it’s funny, it doesn’t follow a story. It reminds me of Catch-22, which is a great novel, but it took me a long time to read.

Have you read Slaughterhouse 5? how did you find it?

or for that matter , have you read Lolita? Am I being apprehensive for nothing?

let me know.

J.M

Leave a comment

Scatterbooker

Scattered book reviews from a Scatterbooker

i've read this

Book Reviews for Bookworms

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Ana Spoke, author

It's time to get hella serious about writing!

Spotify

An Internet Business

Book Guy Reviews

quality reviews for the cultural connoisseur

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

inspiredbyabook

love drifting off into my own little world of books.

the paper kind

creative living

Dr. K. L. Register

Just a small town girl who writes about Christian stuff.

Novelacious

Dreamy Creamy Reading

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

this is... The Neighborhood

the Story within the Story

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard